Creamy Ranch Pork Chops and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Yummy! I really liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Something about it was off, just didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Yum, yum, yum ! My hubby and I loved these chops. I didn't have the 3/4 inch boneless but had 1/2 inch boneless and the flavor was wonderful. I think you could use boneless chicken breasts and get a wonderful result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJJAMAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I changed, sorry, but what I had on hand was ranch dressing mixed with creme fraiche as a dip, so I put 1/2 cup of that and used hot water (instead of milk) mixed with a pork buillon cube. I also quartered several mushrooms and stirred into soup/ranch mix... it was very yummy. Hubby and mother-in-law raved...I never thought ranch and cream of mushroom soup would work, but it does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Loved it! Am a beginner cook and was actually quite simple to do, husband loved it too. Is definitely a keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Wonderful!! We had this for dinner tonight. I added some grill seasoning to the pork chops as I fried them in the pan. This has been added to our recipe book! Thankyou for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I made my own version of this just recently. was looking thru recipes for chicken, w/ ranch dressing. mine is 6 chicken breasts, boneless, skinless, 1 cup fat free ranch dressing, marinate chicken for about 1 hour. then heat skillet , put chicken WITH marinade , saute til done. remove chicken , keep warm. add 1 tablespoon capers, drained, crushed, about 1 teaspoon balsamic vinegar, and 1 can mushrooms. ( or use fresh) 1 tablespoon real butter, cook and stir til it thickens, add chicken back into skillet, cover, heat through. and serve. My own recipe I just made up on a whim. Everyone loved it! I have made this several times now, and always get raves . have given the recipe to several who requested . I can't wait to try with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnasue
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This is very nice.I used some creamy dill ranch dressing in bottle since I never buy the dry mix stuff. I just eyeballed it but I would say I used like 1 Tbsp or so. I also used pork tenderloin instead of chops and when it was time to serve I just cut them in medallions and spooned some gravy on top. Served with butter and brown sugar carrots and some dill ranch baby potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by itsmejessica
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was sooo good! My husband loved it...he went on and on about it. I didn't use the big porkchops. I found some scallopini porkchops and used those and it worked just fine. I also didn't use the packet in my porkchops, but used the packet in my water for my rice. The only complaint I have is that the recipe for the ranch rice was hard to find. I couldn't find it on this site and ended up having to google it. I did find it though. GREAT RECIPE! :) Still eating it right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States