Creamy Ranch Pork Chops and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
In a house of 6 it is very hard to find things that someone does not fuss about. Well I found something in this. Everyone in the house loved it! My family told me that this is going to be a keeper recipe. I did cook regular rice and put some of the ranch packet in the rice, not to mention if you are going to use the sauce as a "gravy" you may want to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlebit

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
My family of seven loved this! We used a rice cooker and everything turned out fabulous. Great flavor. I never would have thought of this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENTJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
These are fabulous but I'd suggest pairing it with plain white rice and use the gravy from the chops...all my kids loved this recipe as well. Thanks very mcuh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
My family loves this recipe. I substituted chicken the first time and it was good also. This recipe rocks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This was really good. Very quick and easy and my 4-year old LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I tried this just as is. Very good! Even my fickle teen liked it! I did simmer over low heat longer to help the pork become more tender, maybe 20-25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Great flavor!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
these were great. i used brown rice, and then stirred in some ranch dressing once it was finished cooking. i browned the meat in coconut oil(vegetable oil is very bad for you, and olive oil gets rancid at high heat temperature). loved it, and the hubby asked if we could have it again sometime soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I made this for my guests and they loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States