Creamy Ranch Pork Chops and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
In a house of 6 it is very hard to find things that someone does not fuss about. Well I found something in this. Everyone in the house loved it! My family told me that this is going to be a keeper recipe. I did cook regular rice and put some of the ranch packet in the rice, not to mention if you are going to use the sauce as a "gravy" you may want to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlebit

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I liked it. It tasted like regular country cooking that I've had before dont remember when though maybe when I was younger but my boyfriend and step-dad didn't care for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrisie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
its good but nothing speacial
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
My family of seven loved this! We used a rice cooker and everything turned out fabulous. Great flavor. I never would have thought of this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENTJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
My family loves this recipe. I substituted chicken the first time and it was good also. This recipe rocks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This was really good. Very quick and easy and my 4-year old LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I've been making a version of this for years. Instead of dry ranch dressing mix I use about a cup of ranch salad dressing and omit the milk. Also I add a half can of french fried onions mixed in, bake covered for 20-30 minutes at 350 then sprinkle the rest on top and bake un covered another 10 minutes or until the chops are done and the onions have crisped up. Also, the remaining sauce is great as topping to baked potatoes. Warning..this in NOT a low fat/calorie dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Not bad at all! Simple and quick as far as the ingredients go - made it for dinner with my mother-in-law and she liked it. She's a fantastic cook, so I took that as a good thing. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This is almost like a recipe I got from my mother-in-law years ago. After the pork chops are browned, add 1 can cream of mushroom soup, 1 can of milk or water and 1 cup of instant rice. Bake in oven at 350 for 40 min. Yummy! Very simply. Not sure what I think of the ranch flavor being added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States