Creamy Ranch Pork Chops and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Fabulous as-is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was amazing! My boyfriend and I loved it. Even the leftovers were fantastic. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashbug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Yummy! I really liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Something about it was off, just didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Yum, yum, yum ! My hubby and I loved these chops. I didn't have the 3/4 inch boneless but had 1/2 inch boneless and the flavor was wonderful. I think you could use boneless chicken breasts and get a wonderful result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJJAMAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I changed, sorry, but what I had on hand was ranch dressing mixed with creme fraiche as a dip, so I put 1/2 cup of that and used hot water (instead of milk) mixed with a pork buillon cube. I also quartered several mushrooms and stirred into soup/ranch mix... it was very yummy. Hubby and mother-in-law raved...I never thought ranch and cream of mushroom soup would work, but it does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Loved it! Am a beginner cook and was actually quite simple to do, husband loved it too. Is definitely a keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Wonderful!! We had this for dinner tonight. I added some grill seasoning to the pork chops as I fried them in the pan. This has been added to our recipe book! Thankyou for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I made my own version of this just recently. was looking thru recipes for chicken, w/ ranch dressing. mine is 6 chicken breasts, boneless, skinless, 1 cup fat free ranch dressing, marinate chicken for about 1 hour. then heat skillet , put chicken WITH marinade , saute til done. remove chicken , keep warm. add 1 tablespoon capers, drained, crushed, about 1 teaspoon balsamic vinegar, and 1 can mushrooms. ( or use fresh) 1 tablespoon real butter, cook and stir til it thickens, add chicken back into skillet, cover, heat through. and serve. My own recipe I just made up on a whim. Everyone loved it! I have made this several times now, and always get raves . have given the recipe to several who requested . I can't wait to try with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnasue

Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States