Creamy Ranch Pork Chops and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
We liked this a lot! I'm new to cooking so I overcooked the chops a little bit. One thing I did differently was I cooked some rice in a seperate container until it was almost done, then I added it to the pan with the sauce and chops and let it all simmer together for another ten minutes. This will be in our rotation now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Absolutely loved this recipe, my children ate it and wanted 2nds and 3rds! We had to triple the recipe for my family, and everything turned out perfect!!! They are begging me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
So good! Definitely putting in my recipe box. Didn't have paprika so I used original essence by Emeril. Really great and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This wasn't as flavorful as I had hoped it would be, but it fed the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
easy to make, awesome with rice made with the other part of the ranch packet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Great recipe! I thought the ranch would overpower the pork chops, but that wasn't the case at all. The husband said it was fantastic! So it's a keeper : ) Just make sure you keep your chops nice and moist and you have a winner. I paired it with mashed potatoes and had lots of gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Made it with the girlfriend the other night turned out amazing! Its was quick and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: River Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This is a homerun!! Prepared as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Excellent recipe! Hubby doesn't like ranch but he likes this recipe! I did bake it instead and the meat was fork tender! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
The flavor was really good, but I recommend baking it in the sauce instead. I browned the chops, put the sauce on, etc., followed the directions exactly and the chops were not done. Tried to broil them, still not done. Had to put them in the oven for 15 min. before they were done!! Overall, great idea, just cook differently!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessgozy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States