Creamy Ranch Pork Chops and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I make this all the time. I love it with pork ribs. plus sometimes to add a bit of extra kick, I use a spicy ranch packet. I use the whole packet too for that extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Yummy.. Our family loved them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I made these tonight for a chicken loving family and 1 of the 3 LOVED them. The other two ate them, but still wished I'd made chicken. This was a very easy recipe and for someone who has just begun to experiment with new recipes for meat, it was nice to have it turn out exactly as planned. So, I still gave it a good rating, because the prob. wasn't in the recipe. Will try with chicken next time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
The ranch pack gave great flavor to the pork chops. I make a similar recipe with chicken which calls for 1 can soup to 1 can evaporated milk: with only half a can milk in here, the sauce tastes too much like canned soup and the texture isn't so creamy. With one can each soup, milk, and half a ranch pack this is a definite repeat recipe. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I loved only thing I changed added prepared ranch dressing an turned out yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This recipe was great. I used regular pork chops nothing thick. I coated my chops in Italian seasoning, Parmesan cheese and garlic powder. Fried them up and followed the rest of the recipe. It was wonderful. Kids and hubby gobbled it up. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is a family favorite in our house. After making it several times, I stopped adding the ranch to the rice. Instead, I double the cream of mushroom soup and milk and add the whole packet of ranch to it. I just serve over plain rice. We like the gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was a very good comfort food. It was easy to put together with flavorful results. I used a package of 4 pork loin chops, which I seared in a little olive oil seasoned with Hawaiian sea salt and balck pepper with one clove of garlic and ranch dressing mix. I mixed the dressing with the can cream of mushroom soup and threw in one sliced russet potatoes with a dash of Worchestershire sauce for more flavor. Towards the end I threw in some sweet peas for color, taste and nutrition. The creamy mushroom sauce was so scrumptious and not too thick, with the sweet peas, tender moist pork and potatoes. I smothered the sauce all over the rice and it made for a creamy, enjoyable meal. Perfectly flavored over hot steaming rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Supremely easy and quick weeknight meal that pleased everyone. Just what a busy night called for. While I can't fathom using canned cream soup, I was appreciative of the idea, so thank you for that, Campbell's! I used a homemade version of cream soup which I make up in bulk and keep on hand in the freezer. I also used a home made ranch mix. The pork was tender and the sauce flavorful and creamy. Loved the 'ranch rice' as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was very good. Made is with a can of Cream of Onion soup as I had never heard of it before and wanted to try but I'm sure Cream of Mushroom is good too. Made mashed potatoes and used this sauce as the gravy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States