Creamy Ranch Pork Chops and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Made this recipe last night and thought it was delicious. I used more oil because the bone-in chops would have stuck in my electric skillet and then drained the grease before adding the combined soup/milk/dry ranch mixture to the chops. I added a can of mushroom pieces while the chops were simmering. Next time I would use a whole soup can of milk because the soup sauce tasted so good with the instant rice with the dry ranch mix and frozen peas added. I would also add onions while the chops were frying. Yummy and easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My husband LOVED this - he ate 3rds & wanted to know when I was cooking it again! This is huge considering he's a chicken lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Quick meal for busy weeknight. A little on the salty side, but I used regular cream of mushroom. Next time would use the lower sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Great recipe. Very easy. Instead of adding seasoning/soup/milk straight to the pan, I mix it all up in a bowl and add a small can of sliced mushrooms then pour it all over the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Very good! Family approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Buechler Messmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Made It tonight. Substituted cream of chicken for the mushroom and can I just say yum. It didn't take very long. I did use just 90 sec microwave rice. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This makes for an excellent week night meal! Delicious! Even my 2 year old daughter loved it- she actually asks for pork chops now (in her precious little-girl voice!) because of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Really easy for a yummy warm dinner! I added a lot of seasonings on top for more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockstar.kristi88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I baked this in the oven instead of in a skillet simply for ease. I mixed everything together and poured on top and covered with foil in 350 oven for an hour. The sauce ended up being really runny. I think when I make this next time, I will cut down or omit the milk. My kids loved the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States