Creamy Ranch Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Very good!!! I added a small amount of seasoning salt when cooking the chicken and made a cream sauce with milk and the ranch for the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Kings Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Great recipe! Easy to follow, and tastes great! I did not have the ranch dressing on hand, but it tasted just fine without it; so I cannot wait to try the recipe with it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This was really good! Even my super-picky husband loved it. We both thought it would be great with white wine. I am just learning how to cook and this is one of the first recipes I made. It was really easy and quick. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
At first I thought there was too much sauce for the amount of chicken in the recipe. But when you serve the sauce over the rice, the proportion is just right. This is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I was scared at first for all the ranch seasoning being used (I was doing the chicken and rice) but it came out good. I also didnt have a can of mushroom so instead I used a can of condensed cream of potato. While I was a little scared how it was going to turn out, I came out great! Dont know how to compare until next time when I use the can of mushroom. Hopefully just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Comfort food! I have made this several times and this time I decided to change it up a bit. I added 8 oz of cream cheese and an entire packet of ranch, I also subsituted chicken broth for the milk and slow cooked it in the crockpot. Instead of rice I made mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Excellent recipe! The second time I made it, I just made normal rice and put the extra ranch in with the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This chicken did taste very good, but as I suspected it was too salty. The dressing mix has a lot of sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
loved it! i think next time i will add a little more ranch seasoning to the rice but other than that it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Fantastic!! Loved it! However, I used 2 1/4 C water for the 1 C of rice and it was very watery, so I just added more rice. I added more Ranch to the rice than the recommended 1/2 packet, and an 8 oz of cream cheese to the chicken as is cooked for those 10 minutes. Super good. Will definately cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Turkey Gravy

See how to make a super-simple turkey gravy.

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States