Creamy Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This has become one of my family's favorite recipes during the holidays. I bake the pumpkin and then use this recipe to the exact measurement. PERFECT! HOWEVER - I do make TWO pies instead of just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Green, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I hate using fresh pumpkin and I vowed to never do it again! When I served this pie to the inlaws they were so impressed. I even heard from my father in-law that this was possibly the best pumpkin pie he has ever had! Now that's a compliment. I shot myself in the foot and have to make this pie from fresh pumpkin every year. I didn't have any nutmeg so i used ground cloves in place of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKYSIMONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I followed the recommendations of some of the other reviewers....and doubled all the spices and then used two pie shells, which were actually Marie Callendar frozen crusts. All I can say is that the pies were delicious. They had a fresh wonderful texture and I recommend the recipe to anyone using fresh pumpkin. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHSOSH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
When I made this I halved everything, spices included, and it still turned out great. Maybe next time I'll try just halving the pumpkin, and see if it's even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This was really good following the recommendations here. I baked the halved pie pumpkins at 400 degrees for about 40 minutes and the outside peeled right off. Then I took the pumpkin and used a hand mixer to make it into baby food consistency. I did double the spices which was perfect and poured into two regular crusts rather than 1 deep dish. My husband is a huge fan of pumpkin pie and he loved this very much. A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
im in israel from 1969 and there is no pumpkin pie here so i jast love this recipe and that it is so ezy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
A little too bland for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sally S.
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I was expecting this to be more of a chiffon-type texture b/c of the word "Creamy" in the title, but it seemed more like standard pumpkin pie. I didn't have the time to roast my own pumpkins, but this turned out well with canned. People are writing about making two pies out of it-- the 4 cups of pumpkin (or 2 cans) will fill one DEEP DISH pie crust, or presumably two regular (shallow) pie crusts. Good classic pumpkin pie! UPDATE: I used a fresh pumpkin this time (a "pie pumpkin" from the grocery store). I cut it in half, and roasted it cut-side down on a baking sheet for about 30 min at 400. The skin peeled right off! It made about 3 c. pumpkin, so I used 1 c. canned. It was better than canned pie! I had to mash the pumpkin with a spatula through a colander, though, to get out any stringy lumps, but it was worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This is by far the best pumpkin pie recipe out there! I started making this 2 thanksgivings ago and now I have to triple the recipe each year because so many people want some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Fabulous, easy, creamy yet very pumpkin-ny! Great recipe, I did end up putting this into 2 crusts and both pies were eaten in 2 days (a first in my house!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States