Creamy Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
this is so good i would love totry it again and plus it is soooo easy to make. i have nevermade it before yesterday an ditwas good mykids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Recipe is great! I added 1/4 teaspoon of cloves and a 1/4 cup of maple syrup! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Tried it and I liked it yummy! will be making this again. My sister told me about using fresh pumpkin and man was she right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ni Jones
Photo by LovesBoma
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Somewhat time consuming recipe, especially if you are making your own pumpkin puree and pie crust, but totally worth it for the flavor and texture. My only changes would be to add a bit more spice. Also, using a deep dish pie crust is advisable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Yum! Used canned pumpkin to make this simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sonnenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Perfect! It was perfectly sweet- not too sweet even w/ the cool whip! YUUUUM! After reading some of the comments I knew to double the spices, but I also doubled the eggs and milk (I used one can evaporated milk and 1 can sweetened condensed milk.)...MISTAKE! It was too much liquid! So I added the rest of the pureed pumpkin almost another 4 cups and then not quite double the spices again and 1 more egg. I filled 2 pies and poured the rest into 2 quart-size freezer bags to freeze/thaw and bake at my leisure. The bake time was very long for me...my oven does not have a thermostat so I kind of eye-balled it. It took about 1hr and 15 minutes total, but the result was Great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Super easy recipe. I actually got comments from someone that this was the best pumpkin pie they ever had. I did use fresh pumpkins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was a delicious & simple pie to make. Creamy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Medford, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I had to make it in 2 pie shells as I didn't buy a deep dish one, it was still good, not great, just good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Made this a couple of times now using roasted pie pumpkins from the garden. I like to purée the pumpkin and squeeze out the liquid with a towel. The kids love this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States