Creamy Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
This pie was delicious! My first attempt at making pumpkin pie went amazingly well and turned out great. For the crust, I used the recipe "Easy to Remember Pie Crust" which is also very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This is a great recipe for a traditional pumpkin pie. A FEW CHANGES: I went with 2 cups of fresh pumpkin since 4 would have been WAY too much for 1 deep dish pie, and also had to put only 1/2 the amount of condensed milk (1/2 a can) or it would have gone runny. Make sure to get SWEETENED condensed milk - i missed that detail and as a result I am adding sugar to every slice of pie. Delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
Awesome!! I used to have a cookbook that had this recipe and I loaned it and lost it. Finally found this one and my daughter wants it every year for her birthday-instead of a cake (her birthday is Christmas Day, so I usually have to make 3 or 4 and this year, everyone wanted this recipe!!! Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
This was very good... I followed the advice of other reviewers and added only 2 cups of pumpkin... it filled a 9" deep dish perfectly. Also, since I don't really care for regular pie crust, I used a graham cracker crust instead. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
My friend and I made this pumpkin pie last year while we were living in France for our French co-workers, and it was the best pumpkin pie I have ever tasted...good fresh cooking pumpkins are a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This pie is awesome! I only used 2 cups of pumpkin, as suggested by a previous reviewer. It filled my 9" pie crust perfectly, and came out with a lot of flavor and very good texture. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
This is a great recipe for fresh pumpkin. I pureed my baked pumpkin in the food processor, then let it sit overnight to drain some of the liquid out. The full recipe of filling fit perfectly in a 9.5" glass pyrex pie pan. It's got a really nice texture, although I like my pies a little sweeter and may add a touch of sugar the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHILICAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
I made this pumpkin pie and everyone thought it was to die for. It was some of the best i've ever tasted. I even accisentally put a little too much pumpkin and it was still heavenly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Delicious!! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This recipe was awesome! I used only 2 cups of pumpkin and it was perfect. Thank you for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States