Creamy Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Yummy! This is my favorite pumpkin pie recipe. Will alway make this one from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Use 2 cups of pumpkin (not 4)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Very good. I too only used 2 cups of pumpkin puree and the flavors turned out just right. I made my own pie crust and baked it for about 10 minutes before adding the pumpkin mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
THE BEST that I've tried so far. Using fresh pumpkin makes a huge difference, I find. As per other recommendations, I used 2 cups of pumpkin rather than 4. It still made a lot, so I also made a walnut/butter/brown sugar topping for one of the pies, adding it before lowering the oven temperature. I've had several people look at me with their eyes wide with amazement upon tasting the pies, several of them having first told me "oh, I'm not a big fan of pumpkin pie..." Thanks so much for this! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This recipe is so easy to make and the taste turns out to be excellent. However, I must say that the reviews speak for itself. I followed the recipe religiously and I found out that the pie was dry, the 4 cups is way too much for the 9-in crust and it will be probably make a difference if more of the spices will be added. I have another 4 cups left and I am planning to put butter on it the next time. I found another recipe from a popular chef and I want to make the adjustment myself but overall this recipe is so easy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Loved it! I planted "Valenciano" a white pumpkin, in the spring, and it gave us the pumpkins we used for our Jack-O-Lanterns. Instead of just throwing out the flesh, I baked it and then whizzed it up in the blender to get the puree to make this pie. I only used 2 cups of pumpkin puree and it filled the 9" pie pan perfectly. My 1st attempt at a pie with from-scratch pumpkin and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
i took the advice from other reviews and only used 2 cups pumpkin and OH MY GOODNESS!! absolutely DELIGHTFUL!!!! i rate it yummylicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina P'tel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
What a great pie. Needs a little less pumpkin than what is stated but the best pumpkin pie iv eveer had!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I followed the instructions for "Pumpkin Puree" found on this site for a 1 kg pumpkin. Then I used the "Butter Flaky Pie Crust" (I can't find pre-made crusts here in Germany) and followed the recipe of this recipe with the addition of 1 cup of brown sugar. The only problem I had was that the bottom of the crust was not baked all the way through so I had to return it to the oven at a high temperature to finish cooking the bottom. I covered the pie with aluminum foil so it wouldn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Loved it! You just need to cut the pumpkin down to 2 cups and leave the rest as the recipe says. My neice wanted me to make a 'new' pumpkin pie for the holidays and this was a BIG hit on both Thanksgiving and Xmas. Never thought a skinny 10 year old girl could eat a whole pie in a day, but with this one they can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hooligan77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States