Creamy Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Katrina
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I wasn't sure that it would work with just two eggs, but I guess that's why the title says "creamy"; the texture turned out less dense than your normal, store-bought pie. I forgot the ginger and I used whole milk and powdered sugar instead of the condensed milk. My husband claims it is the best pie I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I read most of the reviews before I made this pie. (Had some pumpikns left over from halloween) I followed the directions EXACTLY. I don't know what anyone was complaining about. I used the 4 cups and it made 1 deep dish pie. Let me repeat ONE deep dish pie. This was the first pumpkin pie I ever made and let me tell you if I could kiss you I would it was that darn good. I have added it to my list of holiday pies. I don't think I can live without it now that I have tasted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Delicious, delicious, delicious. I halved the amount of pumpkin and kept all other ingredients as written except for the salt. I used no salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This a great meal on a cold night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Mulcahey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pahrump, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eureka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This is an amazing recipe! Definitely heed the warnings of the other users and use only two cups of pumpkin for one pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
My husband was raised by his grandmother and grandfather on the farm. There is no pie like granny's except this one... yahoo.. I added a cup of sugar only because I started another recipe before I found this one.. and it turned out fantastic. I used the four cups of pumpkin and dumped the cinnamon in as we like it with extra spice. It was a real hit on the Canadian Thanksgiving table.. thanks a million for bringing granny back to us...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I found this recipe b/c I was looking for a way to make pumpkin pie w/o pumpkin spice. Such things are challenging to find while living abroad! But I think this is the best pumpkin pie I've ever eaten. It simply dazzled my taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I have been making this pie all through the thanksgiving and christmas seasons, I got awesome reviews from my "tasters" I do feel though that the cinnamon needs to be doubled and possibly could add a dash of cloves. But even without the cloves it is one fantastic pie and I will continue to make this recipe til I am an old woman!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving this year & it was a hit. I followed the previous review to use half the pumpking & that was the perfect ratio. Defenitely need to use a DEEP dish crust with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I always use fresh pumpkin to make pie, and this pie was just so-so. My family wasn't real excited about it, and asked that I use my standard recipe instead from now on. I did double the spices though, I couldn't imagine how bland it would have been without doing that. I didn't care for the sweetened condensed milk either. I'm glad that more people are using their pumpkins though, instead of throwing them out. Fresh pumpkin is always better than canned, and its better for you as well. Remember though, that without the preservatives, the pumpkin will get moldy faster, so make sure you use it or freeze it after you bake the pumpkin. I freeze mine in 2 cup increments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAHLERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandt, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Leonard, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States