Creamy Potato With Rosemary Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This is a great recipe and easy to make. I substitute whole milk (and sometimes 2% milk) for the 1/2 and 1/2. It is so thick and healthy and the fresh rosemary is the perfect addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
Excellent soup.... although not as amazing as the Creamy Butternut also offered by Pam Anderson (try it!). I used an immersion blender, and left a few chunks of potato so it seemed like a heartier meal. Also, I used half a cup of half&half, and the rest 1%. Still rich and lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This was very good, I love the rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Very good! The soup was rich, creamy and very filling. Loved the garlic and rosemary flavors. The family enjoyed it also, and pleasing them is no easy feat, LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
A keeper, for sure. Changes I made for our tastes: used minced garlic (from a jar) instead of the whole cloves; used no cayenne; used 1% milk instead of cream. The fresh rosemary really makes this great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
this recipe is awesome we used beef broth we didnt have any we also used skim milk instead of half&half we also added a 1/2 teadpoon of freah thyme as well this was so good and creamy i loved it will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnuthikers

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Wonderful recipe! So tasty, I only made a few adjustments. I reduced the rosemary to just less than a teaspoon and only used half a cup of whole milk instead of the half & half. As a poor student who doesn't own much, I used a hand mixer to do the puree-ing and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Even though I only had red potatoes and garlic powder and dried rosemary, this came out very well. I simmered the potatoes with dry herbs and for 20 minutes instead of 10 in hopes they would blend well, and they did! Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Good! Really rich and creamy - very distinct flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabanana23
Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States