Creamy Potato Pork Chop Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Good! I seasoned the chops with garlic/onion powder, sea salt and black pepper, also seasoned the potatoes the same way. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of celery soup. It was a little on the bland side but a nice comfort meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Made this last night and everyone loved it!! My daughter's boyfriend wants the recipe. The only thing I have to comment on is the "cover and bake" portion. I covered with aluminum foil. After 40 minutes in the oven, took the foil off and the pork chops were not done. I had to cook longer without covering to finish. Next time I won't cover at all and I think it will be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This was so good. I uses Simply Potatoes hash browns instead of frozen and followed one of the reviewer idea of the cream of mushroom soup with garlic. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I made this substituting Greek yogurt for the sour cream and a crunchy pepper mix instead of the onions. I also added some frozen haricots verts as suggested by another reviewer. I heavily seasoned the pork chops with Lewry's Seasoning salt. The outcome was excellent. It gets better with each re-heating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Added green bean bottom layer as suggested by some other reviewers and used Cream of Mushroom soup vs Cream of Celery (not my fav) and boneless pork chops vs bone-in pork chops. Made a good winter all-in-one meal of boneless pork chops, hashbrown casserole and green beans. Gotta love the crunchy onion topping, too! Made my Recipe Box for Main Meals. Thanks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This was a good recipe. I tweaked it to add more liquid and did it in the slow cooker because I am in looooove with having my dinner cook itself while I'm at work. Thanks so much for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Absolutely delicious dinner! I, like many others, read the reviews before trying this. Honestly, the only thing I changed was add garlic (because we love garlic in everything)and decided to substitute ranch dressing for the sour cream. It gave it a great flavor! We both loved it and will have this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I didn't change anything. My husband said it was very good, and thinks it would be great to serve to dinner guest or even take to a pot luck at church. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arkadelphia, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Venus, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Used chicken rather than pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States