Creamy Potato Leek Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Made this for my extremely picky husband...he loved it! So easy to make and the flavor is awesome! He said throw out my other potato leek recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I only made it once, but it was excellent. I should make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Made this tonight for the 1st time. The family loved it! I previously mashed the potatoes and added Thuringer sausage ala Kartoffelsuppe, but this was perfect for a cold winter's evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I don't know how anyone could think this recipe is bland! It's so tasty because of the bacon. I add garlic because I add garlic to almost everything. Using lower fat milk does not detract from the taste at all, if you're worried about calories. I usually use coffee cream. My kids love this soup. I make it at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Took advice from others and made a purée out of some of the potatoes and leeks to thicken it up some. YUM!!! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernabell24

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is the soup you make on a cold,snowy,rainy day/night-I usually have all the ingredients for this soup in the house which makes it a win win Friday night dinner with a panini sandwich-All I add is some grated sharp white cheddar to the serving bowls and it's a party in your mouth-No need to go to the high priced soup and sandwich restaurants when you can make this in your own kitchen for 1/4 the price-Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Analiese Fammler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Only change was milk for heavy cream- whole family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Definitely saving this to favorites! I used red-skinned potatoes and left the skins on; baked the bacon for 15 minutes at 400* because I don't like getting spattered with hot grease when it's fried; added 4 rough-chopped cloves of garlic when sauteing the leeks; and used a full pint of cream. I only had 2 leeks but the balance seemed good, and honestly, the two of them sliced pretty much filled my skillet -- if I'd had a third I would have needed another skillet going! End result: the pink of the potato skins and bacon looked vibrant next to the green of the leeks. Fantastic comfort food for a chilly night; my wife and 5-year-old both loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chili King Dex

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Absolutely delicious and super quick and easy to make! I fed it to the 3 pickiest eaters I know: My boyfriend and 2 step daughters. They all loved it! This is a welcomed addition to my weeknight menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This soup is fast, easy and great. And don't skimp and us regular milk and then complain that it is bland. I grow leek so it is a perfect fall soup for my family. The only thing I added was freshly ground pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodcookmamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Range, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States