Creamy Potato Leek Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Modified in this way, Used a package of Knorr"s leek recipe mix and added it to the broth with the potatoes and used regular milk Vitamin D. Great taste, easy to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Easy, simple recipe and yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gisel5296

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This soup is AMAZING!!! I did add one ingredient, I added about 3 cloves of minced garlic to the bacon grease before adding the leeks. I also substituted 18% cream for the heavy cream to help lighten this up a bit. Serve with some shredded cheddar on top and this is an amazing, hearty dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
very tasty, only used about a 1/2 cup of cream, and topped with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Hubby and I loved this recipe! I had doubled it, so we ate it for a few days, but never got bored of it. So few ingredients to make it, but SO tasty. This is one's a keeper. Thank you Anabanana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
AMAZING!! I could even get my super picky eater to love it! This will become one of our cold winter day meals for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sterling2414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Great basic recipe for this kind of soup. I went ahead like some of the other reviews and used lowfat milk instead of heavy cream and used 1/2 the amount of bacon. I love garlic and added that too. Quite delicious! My husband helped himself to 3 bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Loved it !! Did it exactly to the recipe and it was great. Next time I'd blend the potatoes before adding the rest of the ingredients. (An easy trick to the bacon prep is to cut the bacon before frying it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramsey, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I only used 6 potatoes, light cream, added a small crown of broccoli and pureed the soup just before serving. Next time I will omit the bacon as it did nothing for the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was delicious and will now be my go to potato soup recipe. I did change a few things. I only used 6 potatoes , only 1 leek, and 5 strips of bacon. I also cooked the leeks in all of the bacon renderings but then added about 1 1/2 TBSP of flour to the leeks. I cooked it for a minute or two, added my milk and half and half combo (I did a half cup of each) to the leeks, let it thicken up a little, then added it to the soup. I topped it with cheddar cheese and the bacon pieces and it was delicious. My boys LOVED it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States