Creamy Potato Leek Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I used nonfat milk & turkey bacon for this soup. It's a lot healthier this way. It's still very thick like a chowder. It's my new signature soup everyone loves this soup. * If you are going to use the turkey drippings to fry the leeks add a little olive oil because the turkey bacon isn't that greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I use white potatoes to make this recipe. I would not change a thing. Double thumbs up from the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This is fantastic!! I used the ingredients as they were listed. I did add 1 cup of hot water so that I could use my immersion blender to smooth it out my kids don't like lumpy soup. Will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This really was wonderful just the way it was originally written. We used half turkey bacon and half regular, and half red, half Yukon Gold potatoes. Tried the suggestion of fat-free half and half and it tasted great. Will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Wonderful fall or winter time soup! My first time using leeks and this soup turned out great and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I may have overcooked this slightly, which resulted in the potatoes disintegrating. I wound up with something closer to mashed potatoes than soup! Still, nobody was complaining. Delicious and simple. Am wondering if it could be made simpler by cooking the bacon and leek in the soup pot, then adding the potatoes, broth, etc to stew. Hmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Best receipe for potato leek soup I've ever tried. My husband doesn't particularly like new things but he loved this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This soup was fantastic! I did make some small changes however. Instead of heavy cream, I used fat free half & half and instead of regular bacon, I used turkey bacon which I cooked in the microwave. I also boiled chopped onions and carrots with the potatoes and pureed it. This is great basic recipe that you can play around with in my opinion. My husband had 3 bowls for dinner and is now begging me to make it again. Thanks Anabana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
So Easy and tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Abdulhadi Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States