Creamy Potato Leek Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Followed the recipe to a 'T' ----- plus blended over half of it in blender for a smooth soup --- only thing I would do different next time is DOUBLE everything as it was the most delicious, easiest, wonderful, flavorful soup EVER and was SO great had to share -- so there were no seconds :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAINEY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was fabulous and pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Good recipe ~ I did make a few modifications. I did not use the bacon, so cooked the leeks in olive oil, also used half and half as I forgot to purchase the heavy cream! Great soup, all the family loved it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Fabulous!!!! Will make again and again! I also only needed 1/2 a cup of heavy whipping cream. Thanks so much for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Great recipe! Decided to try cooking with leeks for the first time and this recipe was perfect. Very easy to make. I only used about 6 slices of bacon. Instead of mixing the bacon into the soup, I sprinkled it on top before serving. Better presentation that way. Note that one of the other recipes called for onions - - I didn't use that recipe b/c the onions would overpower the mild flavor of the leeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I used nonfat milk & turkey bacon for this soup. It's a lot healthier this way. It's still very thick like a chowder. It's my new signature soup everyone loves this soup. * If you are going to use the turkey drippings to fry the leeks add a little olive oil because the turkey bacon isn't that greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I use white potatoes to make this recipe. I would not change a thing. Double thumbs up from the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This is fantastic!! I used the ingredients as they were listed. I did add 1 cup of hot water so that I could use my immersion blender to smooth it out my kids don't like lumpy soup. Will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This really was wonderful just the way it was originally written. We used half turkey bacon and half regular, and half red, half Yukon Gold potatoes. Tried the suggestion of fat-free half and half and it tasted great. Will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Wonderful fall or winter time soup! My first time using leeks and this soup turned out great and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States