Creamy Potato Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
This recipe is delicious! I added garlic powder on every level for a little extra flavor, and used mozzarella cheese in place of swiss (I also bought the pre-shredded cheese to reduce prep time). We will definitely have this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
Save yourself the trouble and just make scalloped potatoes with ham and serve broccoli on the side. It will be much better! (This one didn't do it for me.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
This was extremely good. I added a bit of onion and used shredded cheddar cheese because that was the only kind I had. Served it with some rolls and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
After a five year hiatus I have been persuaded to return to the "trade", albeit to teach a Culinary Arts course at a Community College. I tell students that in all faculties there are rules and there are diversions, and in diversions we find creativity. Technically Lasagna is a flat noodle; basically it is a starch used to bind (hold together) in layers and the potato resemblance in this creation achieves that purpose. The ingredients used here are substantial and the only caution I will offer is to suggest that a firm waxier potato (like Yukon Gold) be used, otherwise this recipe offers flavour, cosistency and imagination. It works well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
We really like this recipe and it is very easy. I was skeptical of the jarred Alfredo sauce, but it was good, and the whole family likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
This is delicious and fairly easy to make! For more flavor try making your own alfredo sauce. I'd also recommend preparing the recipe as described but cutting some additional pieces of ham into thin strips layering that with the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Yes, this is not Lasagna, but then Cowboy Caviar is not really caviar is it? Just a play on words as far as I'm concerned. That said, this is a hearty comfort food that my family loved. I made some changes based on other reviews. Made my own sauce and used low fat (and less) cheese, as well as skim milk to help with the fat content. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This was Awsom ! I made to exactly as written with ham and added 1/2 finely diced onion. It was so good my Husband (who never packs lunch) asked for some for his lunch the next day. He also asked to make it again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This was easy and delicious. I added spinach and only wish the parm had melted better but it was still great! It is different too so I added it to my standard cooking list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
My Family loved this recipe. My son who is 6 and very picky ate 2 helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States