Creamy Potato Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Alot of work for an OK recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
my family loved this and ask me to make it often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
We thought this was delicious! I added some spinach and used a roasted red pepper Alfredo sauce. The only thing I would change is I will leave the salt out next time, the ham has plenty. I will be making this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spanish Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This is very good and very easy if you have a food processor. It does take a long time to get the potatos done enough. I mix all ingredients together, use italian blend cheese instead of swiss and microwave for the first 15 minutes or so to cut down on the cooking time. This is my kids favorite meal and my husband and I enjoy it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This was very good but a lot of work. I think next time I will simply cube the potatos and mix all together rather than layering. The potatos weren't done enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This was really yummy, I used garlic powder in addition to salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
We thought this was okay. Very easy I sliced the potatoes in my food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This really is not lasagna in texture..i mean we are working with potatoes. I really did love it though.I cant say enough good things about this. Such warm comfort food. I think the results vary depending on the quality of sauce you use. I used an amazing sauce, added some fresh garlic,fresh brocolli flowerets, an italian blend cheese and onion powder. My family loved this meal, and i will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This is a good solid recipe as is, and could be revised to fit any preference or lifestyle. I used more broccoli and a lo-cal alfredo sauce. Very enjoyable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Pretty good, my mom loved it, she said it was a 5, my dad on the other hand only thought it was only alright. I thought it was good but lacked a bit of flavor. I think bacon would give it more flavor. I will definately try it again and add more cheese. This is a good dish for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States