Creamy Potato Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is a flavour winner. If you use 1% milk I suggest reducing the liquid a little. I used fresh broccoli and it was cooked just right after at hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
yea! another celiac friendly recipe that is wonderful! happy happy me. and something fun the kids can help to make, therefore making it fun for them to eat with pride.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I used homemade alfredo because the jarred stuff is just nasty. Added some garlic to the alfredo. Recipe was okay. We all ate it, and got full....but it isn't something we'll be craving to have again. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
After a five year hiatus I have been persuaded to return to the "trade", albeit to teach a Culinary Arts course at a Community College. I tell students that in all faculties there are rules and there are diversions, and in diversions we find creativity. Technically Lasagna is a flat noodle; basically it is a starch used to bind (hold together) in layers and the potato resemblance in this creation achieves that purpose. The ingredients used here are substantial and the only caution I will offer is to suggest that a firm waxier potato (like Yukon Gold) be used, otherwise this recipe offers flavour, cosistency and imagination. It works well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Yummy!!! Family was asking for more. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anna, Texas, USA
Living In: Bolivar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This sounds just like scalloped potatoes, but with meat?? I msde this recipe with ground spicy italian sausage and made 4 cheese sauce using cheddar, feta, mozzarella and ricotta. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Yummy and GLUTEN FREE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sallie Tierney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Tried....FAILED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Yes, this is not Lasagna, but then Cowboy Caviar is not really caviar is it? Just a play on words as far as I'm concerned. That said, this is a hearty comfort food that my family loved. I made some changes based on other reviews. Made my own sauce and used low fat (and less) cheese, as well as skim milk to help with the fat content. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I tried this twice. It just doesn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States