Creamy Potato Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made this for work...everybody loved it! It is like scalloped potatoes and ham with a twist to it (Alfredo sauce is great with it!). Pretty easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I subbed chicken for ham, spinach for broccoli. It was not bad but I would just stick with pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
So delicious! I used spinach and chicken instead of broccoli and ham. My 10 year old LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Great dish. Omitted the ham and it didn't hurt at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I thought this was a nice little recipe. I can't really review the exact recipe though because i changed a few things for what I had on hand. I used asparagus chopped up (instead of broccoli), store-cooked rotisserie chicken (instead of ham or smoked turkey), and for cheeses I substituted the Parmesan with cheddar and the swiss with mozzarella. Those cheeses were cheaper and I thought they might go better with potatoes and Alfredo. It was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erwinville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Great! Sub cauliflower for ham or double broccoli and its a great veggie dish with less sodium
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I do something similar with scalloped potatoes, I didn't care for the jarred Alfredo. I used a "cream of" soup. My choice was mushroom,added ham and added fresh mushrooms instead of broccoli. And substituted Swiss for the cheese. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandcrab

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Greensboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
The dish is great! honestly, i didn't even expect that it will be so tasty! I substituted ham for pre-fried chicken fillet pieces and made Alfredo sauce myself, so it was all natural!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Boiled the potatoes to cut the cook time. Made my own Alfredo. Really enjoyed the fragrance and the food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
My picky 16 year old had 4 servings of this dish!! He took the leftovers to school for lunch. Very easy to make and sooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2aeg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States