Creamy Potato Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Left out the broccoli (yuck)! LOVED this dish! We never have leftovers, even when we make two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Best recipe on this web site so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I made this recipe on Sunday and we just had the leftovers for dinner last night (Tuesday). The leftovers were just as good as the first meal! So yummy! My husband and I both really liked this recipe! It is a bit labor intensive with the cutting off the potatoes but I thought it was worth it! I used mozzerella cheese instead of swiss and followed the suggestion of another reviewer and used a little garlic salt on each layer, too. Instead of the ham, I used small pieces of turkey bacon. Turkey bacon is PERFECT for this recipe! My husband who doesn't like turkey as a substitute for anything, really liked it in this recipe! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I cut my potatoes into crinkled coins and they were cooked perfectly. We all liked this dish, until we hit the brick wall. There just came a point when we all stopped eatting because it no longer seemed tasty. I know it sounds weird. Maybe it was just too rich to be served as a meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PookityPoo
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Cooked it just like the recipe said and the potatoes wern't even close to being done. Very bland and way to watery. So bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was easy to make and it was enjoyed by one and all. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Excellent idea. Tasted great. Used the extra garlic powder as suggested, used leftover baked chickhen, and sharp cheese. (didn't have all the recipe called for, and this sounded really good) Didn't bother with the veggies as baked ones don't taste too good. Great tasting. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was very good but a little too rich for a meal by itself...I will make it again but have it as a side dish with smaller portions. Otherwise, very yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I used PC blue menu alfredo sauce, low fat mozzarella cheese, skin milk and European ham from my butcher which is lower in salt. Was delicious! Will definatly make again so nice to have something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
My husband has Celiac so this was a great gluten free alternative. I used spinach in place of broccoli. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States