Creamy Potato Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I switched the ham for smoked sausage (personal taste preference), and sliced it and the potatoes fairly thin. I also homemade Alfredo sauce, which i make for pasta regularly. I then layerd them with swiss cheese slices (couldn't find shredded) until reaching the top. A few major problems with the outcome. 1: it was super greasy. There was literally grease pouring over the sides. Disgusting. 2: the way that the recipe recommends adding the potatoes didn't allow them to thoroughly cook through. They couldn't be cut through and ended up making serving a mess. 3. The taste was.... okay--for the first few bites. But then the swiss cheese and alfredo sauce and grease just over powered everything. It was way to rich. IF I were to try this recipe again , I would boil the potatoes at least part of the way through, and switch to a different cheese. It seems to be a good idea, but this recipe could use some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
First of all thanks for this recipe. I have made it several times but because I don't always have the exact ingredients it is a bit different each time. Last time I used cooked cut up sausage links instead of diced ham. The cheese is always mexican mix grated cheese and I always forget to add the parmesan. My family call it my killer potato dish. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I really wanted to love this, but it was only ok. I think the jarred Alfredo sauce is what made it have an "off" taste. I think the brand I usd was maybe too salty with the combination of salty ham. I would make it again, but maybe a homemade Alfredo sauce. The Swiss cheese is really a good flavor to add!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This recipe was very good and so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Fantastic recipe! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Made the recipe as written. Very good. Will add a little garlic the next time. My grandson loved the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I cheated by using frozen hashbrowns instead of slicing my own potatoes... it was a HUGE hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Family Loved it!!! I will cook this a little longer next time…. some of the potatoes could have used some more time in the oven. Still Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauriann1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
My family really enjoyed this. I did not use brocolli, used peas and carrots instead, turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
We loved this dish! The only thing different was that my jar of Alfredo sauce was 14 oz., so I used all of it and only 2/3 cup of milk. It was still very creamy. Lots of prep work, but totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States