Creamy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Similar to one that my family has made for holidays for as long as I can remember! Instead of green onions, we use half a cup of regular onions and we also use cream of celery instead of cream of mushroom. Oh yeah, and top it off with either butter crackers or corn flakes mixed with melted butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
this was a really easy, really good side dish. my girlfriend was so impressed, she had to have a copy of it for herself! i followed it exactly, it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
The taste wasn't bad, but the texture was awful. After an hour in the oven the potatoes still tasted raw and the sour cream made the dish spongey, rather than creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Princess Dork
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
very good recipe... i've been making something similar for years. this recipe had the cream of potato soup that mine was missing...mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Usually, I use cream of chicken soup for my potato casserole-- but I think I like cream of potato soup better as this recipe calls for. One step that I don't think is necessary-- just so you don't have to dirty an extra pan-- is heating the cream of potato/butter up on the stove. It is a little tougher to mix but it still works if you just melt the butter in the microwave. I also added a little milk to get a creamier consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Love this recipe! Super fast to make and my entire family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Ok, but not anything special. Might bebetter with more things added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
This was really good. My family liked it as a side dish to our Sunday breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mill City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Jalapa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mount Orab, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I made this for a potluck at my school. The teachers loved it. It is not that cheesy by is quite good with a slight tang. You may have to cook it a bit longer to get the hashbrowns done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States