Creamy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
My family has been making a variation of this recipe for years. I use hashbrown patties and Cream of Chicken soup. We also crush corn flakes and sprinkle over the top, the more you use, the more crust you have. Then butter to make the flakes crispy...and voila. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Made exactly as directed but it really lacked something. It was good but just ok. In order for me to justify the calories, it needed to be great. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I made this for a poker party with friends and followed the recipe exactly. It was gone in minutes and I got many compliments! Thanks for a great (and quick) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This recipe was a hit at work my functions! Everyone was asking, who made it. The only thing I do differently is instead of canned potatoe soup, I get the packaged mix. I probably use almost double the amount suggested. I will def be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This is probably the best cheesy potato side dish I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Everyone loved this at a recent picnic we had. I used light sour cream, and you could probably use 2% cheese, also. It was great! I loved the onions. We'll see this again for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This is a good recipe to have. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Fabulous, but I do have a suggestion. I had to serve this to people I did not know and thought that perhaps not everyone would like the green onions. Some of the people said that it was a little bland too, so... I used the cream of celery soup as people had suggested. I did not use chopped green onions BUT the last 10 minutes of baking I covered the casserole in Durkee fried onion rings as you would in a greenbean casserole. I figured that anyone who didn't like onion could just scrape it off. IT WAS WONDERFUL. Oh, I did warm up the potatoes to completely defrost and I did cook it longer that the suggested time. I tried it at the recommended time and it was still a little too firm, so I kept cooking until the potatoes were thoroughly cooked. Different ovens, right???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This recipe is always a big hit at picnics/family gatherings, etc. I use O'Brian hash browns (they have red and green peppers and onions)and I don't use green onions. They make the casserole much better and more flavorful. I use cream of celery soup instead of Cr. of potato. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This casserole is so yummy! It is creamy and so satisfying...definitely thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States