Creamy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I like it a lot. My Husband didn't care much for it the first night. But thought it was good the following day as left overs... reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I added some chopped up bacon and it was really good. Mine did turn out a bit dry though. I think I will double the creamy sauce mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephjames1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
this is realy easy to make if ur craving a baked potato. i gave it 4 star because i got bored with the hashbrown, I need chunkier bits of potatos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
this was incredible. i did everything except bake it the night before, stuck it in the fridge and then cooked it the next night. it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Thanks-we love it! We add a few ritz crackersw/melted butter on top to give it some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I love this recipe! It is easy and my family loves it. I have also made it with diced ham in it. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This will become a standby at our house. I used 1 cup of sour cream and 1 cup of sour cream and chive dip in mine. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASSETTMAN
Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Incredible! A fantastic crowd pleaser especially on a cold morning with coffee and biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Delicious! I made a few changes after reading other reviews: parboiled potatoes for 5 minutes; used cream of chicken soup instead of cream of potato; cut back on the sour cream to 1 1/2 cups. For the cheese, I used 1/2 cup shredded swiss cheese and 1/2 cup shredded Monterey Jack. For the topping I substituted a thin layer of Peppridge Farm Stuffing mix, topped with a drizzle of butter. I served this with my holiday meal and received rave reviews even from the pickiest eater. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This recipe turned out absolutely delicious! I'll probably add bacon next time for a Creamy Loaded Potato Casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADASAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pascagoula, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States