Creamy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
I changed the recipe a little by using cream of chicken soup for more flavor, because I have tried other dishes like this that seemed to taste like paste. I also added a smidge more cheese to the mixture, it can't hurt, right? And I used 1 1/2 c. sour cream. It was deeee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
I dont use frozen potatoes, I use fresh everything. Kinda changes the light on the dish...It was a so-so side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
I made this for our work Christmas party, I wasn't sure if it would go over big, but boy I was wrong everyone loved it. I covered it with foil for the first 30 min, then for the last 10 min, cooked it uncovered, till it browned. Also I used the light sour cream, to cut out some of the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
My husband suggested this might make a better side dish rather than the whole dinner. It really tasted great, but I think next time I make it I will decrease the onions and sour cream, only because it was a bit much for my stomach! Still will make this again, definitley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Excellent! I went ahead and sauted the onions with some garlic - used cream of chicken soup that was on hand, mixed the cheese throughout and instead of topping with cheese, used crushed cornflakes with drizzled butter over all, to add some texture. Also used a smidgen of habenero hot pepper sauce. Superb with a Roast, and will be on our Christmas dinner menu. Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
This is my husbands new favorite meal. He will eat this all by itself because he loves it so much! I love it too and fix it at least twice a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
Super easy, and super good. Tasted just like a baked potato. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
This recipe was so yummy, something really easy to make, that everyone loves. Feel good comfort food, even my toddler likes it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
I took this to a church potluck and it vanished! I added broccoli and canadian bacon and used reduced fat sour cream and reduced fat cheese.. Very good. Will keep this recipe as one to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
Great dish to go with any dinner. Makes a lot, so be ready to freeze it or serve for a big group. very similar to other cheesy potatoe recipies, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States