Creamy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
Very good! My mother in law made this last night and my husband asked me to make it tonight for Father's Day! She had put in Cream of onion soup instead of the potato and it was really good. All the kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
Definite Comfort Food--Great for a Rainy Day!! I substituted the cream of potato with cream of chicken soup. Also, I added 1 cup of diced ham--made it a great main dish! This will be a regular in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
This is great and easy! I used cream of chicken since I didn't have cream of potato. I've made it 3 times alread and plan to use it alot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
I didn't have any frozen potato's so I used fresh grated potato's and I rinsed them after I grated them. I didn't have as much sour cream as the recipe called for either but it turned out good anyway. Also, next time I will probably cut the amount of cheese in half, it was too cheesy. I used a little bit of monterey jack cheese because I didn't have as much cheddar as the recipe called for. The ham I added gave it a good flavor and I made hash browns with the leftovers the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
My family loves anything with potatoes, and this recipe did not disappoint! The only thing I changed was using cream of chicken soup instead of the cream of potato. It was a good, flavorful casserole that I'm going to use at a Christmas brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Very good receipe. I now make this often. I had chunks of ham and make it the main course. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
This was so simple to make. With five kids and a husband...I need all the simplicity possible. We all really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
We liked this as a side with low-fat things served too. It was just too rich and saucy to stand alone. None of us (six) could eat more than one serving because of that. I made it a second time with fruit salad in vinaigrette and that helped to cut the richness, but still, it was sort of over-the-top as far as the heaviness goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
This was delicious! I omitted the butter like many people have suggested, and it turned out fine. I didn't really like the onion in it, so next time I will omit that as well. Other than that, it was rich, cheesy, and very hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
This is a quick and easy meal. I added a cut up precooked pieces of ham and it was a great meal for my 14 month old as well as my husband! Will be making this quick and easy dish again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States