Creamy Pineapple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
My family loves this salad. I make it every Thanksgiving and Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I followed another reviewer's lead to cut fat and sugar. I used nonfat whipped topping, low fat cottage cheese and sugar free lemon jello. Delicious, guilt free, and it couldn't be easier! DH loves it too. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Pretty plain. Used pina colada jello instead of pineapple. I feel like it needed more, maybe toasted coconut and maraschino cherries?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I love this stuff! I like the fact that it has real cream in it instead of the frozen stuff that has so many chemicals and oil in it. I also like how versatile it is. This last time, I added strawberries and used pineapple chunks instead of crushed. Sometimes, I change the gelatin flavor. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
So easy to make! I served it with my Easter dinner and everyone loved it! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Weber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenolden, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Haddon Heights, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Yum, creamy and tangy! I used lime jell-o as my husband isn’t a big fan of lemon; also, this recipe reminded me of a lime jell-0 my mother use to make. Other changes I made were simply to cut calories. I used sugar free jell-o, low-fat cottage cheese, fat-free Cool Whip; which eliminated the need for sugar. The results were a low calorie dessert. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardengrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Very good salad; very easy to make too. I did use orange gelatin as my store did not have lemon in the 3oz size and I did not want to just use part of a box. I will make this again. I also want to try other flavors of fruit and gelatin. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ExMilitaryWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Easy schmeasy! I used pineapple jello as I was in a rush at the supermarket and thought I bought lemon. Even so, yummy! I bet with the lemon there would be an added tartness to it. My son, who adamantly does not like cottage cheese, loved this. Reminds me of a recipe my mom used to make a long time ago. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Very Good, Very easy even my kids liked it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States