Creamy PHILLY Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I've made this a few times now, and I think overall it is a very good dish. I serve mine on top of wild rice, and with green veggies. It is extremly easy to and quick to make. I no longer use oil to cook my chicken in, instead I actually use water which keeps the chicken very moist, and cuts a few more calories off of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Wonderful & how much easier can a sauce get? I had homemade pesto in the freezer to use up and quadrupled the recipe so I could put sauce over our bow tie pasta too. I also added about 1/4 cup lemon juice to perk it up and set the green color. Hubby is not a big pesto fan, but he really enjoyed this, which says a lot-Thanks Philly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This sauce is awesome, Philly actually has a similar recipe for salmon. I used white wine instead of chicken broth, it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was the best meal that I've cooked so far. I highly recommend making this for dinner. I melted mozzarella on the chicken before I poured the pesto sauce and it made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Just made this last week... it was a hit. I made it with some pasta on the side.. I put less than a teaspoon of sauce mixing it into the pasta..yummy! Oh and I doubled the sauce recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUMMINGBIRDANA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was really good...I too had my eye brow raised when there was no garlic in recipe. Make sure you season the chicken or else you'll end up with a tasty sauce with bland chicken. I added 2 tbsp of white wine to deglaze skillet. I also recommend doubling cream cheese and chicken broth if you want extra sauce for pasta, rice, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eatonton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Delish! :) I doubled the sauce & added extra pesto because I love it. Try this with Sundried Tomato Pesto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyannh86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
It was delicious with some pasta on the side. Make sure you flatten the chicken a bit to make cooking it faster and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Mullan
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
SO AMAZING. I rubbed some seasoned salt and pepper on this before I put it in the skillet. Very moist and the sauce was SO DANG GOOD. My husband said it was the best he had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Mullan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This might have been 5 stars but my sauce was broken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States