Creamy PHILLY Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
FANTASTIC. This is so good, so quick, and so easy! My family keeps asking for it! I do double the sauce, because my family wanted more after I followed the recipe the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lniedosik

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clear Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Newport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
loved it! very easy, very good! i doubled the sauce as well...had more than enough but still glad I doubled or i would not have been enough for my liking. Think I'll try with Shrimp : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mele jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was so simple to make and really yummy! Best of all, had all the ingredients on hand..I used chicken tenders, put them back in the sauce (which I had doubled) and added steamed broccoli to the chicken and sauce, too..served with wild rice..This will definitely be a regular dish in our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Delish! :) I doubled the sauce & added extra pesto because I love it. Try this with Sundried Tomato Pesto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyannh86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly, except I doubled the sauce. Family (husband, 2 boys 14 & 10) loved it. I made a small amount of pasta for the side and put approx. 4 TBLS of sauce on it. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
It was delicious with some pasta on the side. Make sure you flatten the chicken a bit to make cooking it faster and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Great flavor! Very rich..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Very good and soooo easy! I did salt and pepper the chicken before putting it in the skillet. I think next time I will put less pesto in the sauce. It was a little strong but thats just a personal prefence. Overall a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachealvarhola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Adults loved it, lil kids not so much. It disappeared quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Great taste and super simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States