Creamy PHILLY Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Stan liked it but it gave him a stomach ache. Kids liked it ok, but not a favorite. I had added some garlic salt and I thought it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Big Bear Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Just finished this recipe, first time making or eating anything with pesto in it. Just awesome I found a recipe to make homemade pesto and the whole family loved it not a single bit left on a plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Sahli's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: La Plata, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This recipe is the best. I make it all the time. I am so glad I found this recipe. I usually make it with whole wheat pasta and sometimes add in sauteed mushrooms. You can make the sauce thicker by using less broth. Either way it always turns out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Very good and super easy! Even my kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
wrapped breaded chicken in procuttio ham for the last few minutes. WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This was delicious! I doubled the sauce, threw in some red & green pepper, then poured it over pasta. My son who is a very picky eater said this was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
My Girlfriend and I make this recipe at LEAST once a week. With both of us being on a diet this is a fantastic recipe to really enjoy without worrying about calories too much. We love it just the way the recipe is. But we have taken to adding a can of drained mushrooms to the sauce and we cook the chicken with some garlic salt. We make enough on the weekend for a few lunches at work. AMAZING with white rice and steamed broccoli! Put the sauce on EVERYTHING! Too simple not to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
It was super easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Russo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was soo good and easy!!! I baked my chicken breasts instead but the sauce was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
So fast and easy! Absolutely delicious and even the little ones loved it! Definitely double the sauce. I even made enough to freeze the extra; if it thaws well, I will have a 10 minute dinner. I served over rice, and seasoned the rice with onion, garlic, and a sprinkle of Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States