Creamy PHILLY Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I liked this alot, I used with homemade pesto recipe off this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe, mostly because I don't think you can go wrong with cream cheese or pesto. I did add extra cream cheese and pesto to the sauce for more flavor and to make enough to really coat the top of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I hated this recipe yuckk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I made this with wild grain rice as others suggested as well as adding white wine along with chicken broth. And fresh green beans sautéed with butter and garlic on the side. Turned out terrific, family loved it. Next time I will add the lemon to the sauce for a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea O.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Delicious, simple and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This is a keeper! Even my husband who is not a pesto fan went back for seconds. Next time I will season the chicken lightly during the saute (garlic & pepper). For my pesto, I used this recipe: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/spinach-basil-pesto/detail.aspx. FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Stan liked it but it gave him a stomach ache. Kids liked it ok, but not a favorite. I had added some garlic salt and I thought it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Big Bear Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Just finished this recipe, first time making or eating anything with pesto in it. Just awesome I found a recipe to make homemade pesto and the whole family loved it not a single bit left on a plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Sahli's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: La Plata, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This recipe is the best. I make it all the time. I am so glad I found this recipe. I usually make it with whole wheat pasta and sometimes add in sauteed mushrooms. You can make the sauce thicker by using less broth. Either way it always turns out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Very good and super easy! Even my kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States