Creamy PHILLY Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Great taste and super simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Very good and soooo easy! I did salt and pepper the chicken before putting it in the skillet. I think next time I will put less pesto in the sauce. It was a little strong but thats just a personal prefence. Overall a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachealvarhola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This pesto sauce is sooo good. I used pesto made with "easy pesto" recipe from allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Easy, quick, and delicious. I used fat-free cream cheese which did not fare well on medium heat. I tried it again on low and it was melted in about 2 minutes. Turned out great! I would advise doubling the recipe. It was so good we topped our broccoli with it along with our two chicken breasts. Every drop of sauce was devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Mullan
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
SO AMAZING. I rubbed some seasoned salt and pepper on this before I put it in the skillet. Very moist and the sauce was SO DANG GOOD. My husband said it was the best he had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Mullan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Amazing! Delicious flavor and so easy it takes minutes to prepare. Whenever I serve this (which is weekly) there is a rare period of silence at the table. With a 6yo, 4yo and 2yo it's almost impossible to make something EVERYONE including the adults love. I tried fat free cream cheese once and it was harder to get it to melt nicely. We stick with 1/3 less fat now. I also double the sauce and serve with pasta. Amazingly delicious. Never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Adults loved it, lil kids not so much. It disappeared quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
It was delicious with some pasta on the side. Make sure you flatten the chicken a bit to make cooking it faster and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly, except I doubled the sauce. Family (husband, 2 boys 14 & 10) loved it. I made a small amount of pasta for the side and put approx. 4 TBLS of sauce on it. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Delish! :) I doubled the sauce & added extra pesto because I love it. Try this with Sundried Tomato Pesto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyannh86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States