Creamy PHILLY Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
i loved this! the pesto sauce was soo good and i could see it being used on many things!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
My family liked the sauce a lot and it was easy to make. The pesto and cream cheese was a good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
It's easy, quick and tastes restaurant-worthy. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
We loved it. I used fat-free cream cheese, melted on a very low heat stirring constantly, and it came out nice and smooth. I approximated amounts, and probably doubled the pesto, as we love pesto, and used less chicken broth, as we like a thicker sauce. Rubbed the chicken with pepper and garlic salt before grilling. I had the leftover cold sauce with raw carrots the next day. That was good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB2323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I've already made this 3 times in the last 2 months! We love it. I made it the second time with my homemade pesto and it was just wonderful. But the store-bought pesto is pretty good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Char A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herriman, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Excellent sauce! I used the new Philly Cream Spread with Savory Garlic and added cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
My husband dosen't like pesto, but he loved this chicken. I doubled the sauce, added some white wine, and served over fresh spinach linguine noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This recipe is simple and tastes good. Perfect for lunch or dinner in the middle of the week. I made the sauce and tossed it with pasta and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and it was really good. Everyone liked it. I added some white wine and a bit of cream and an extra tbsp of pesto. It made a bit more and it was delicious!I will definitley be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by familychef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was really good...I too had my eye brow raised when there was no garlic in recipe. Make sure you season the chicken or else you'll end up with a tasty sauce with bland chicken. I added 2 tbsp of white wine to deglaze skillet. I also recommend doubling cream cheese and chicken broth if you want extra sauce for pasta, rice, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eatonton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States