Creamy PHILLY Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This was delicious! I doubled the sauce, threw in some red & green pepper, then poured it over pasta. My son who is a very picky eater said this was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
My Girlfriend and I make this recipe at LEAST once a week. With both of us being on a diet this is a fantastic recipe to really enjoy without worrying about calories too much. We love it just the way the recipe is. But we have taken to adding a can of drained mushrooms to the sauce and we cook the chicken with some garlic salt. We make enough on the weekend for a few lunches at work. AMAZING with white rice and steamed broccoli! Put the sauce on EVERYTHING! Too simple not to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
It was super easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Russo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was soo good and easy!!! I baked my chicken breasts instead but the sauce was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
So fast and easy! Absolutely delicious and even the little ones loved it! Definitely double the sauce. I even made enough to freeze the extra; if it thaws well, I will have a 10 minute dinner. I served over rice, and seasoned the rice with onion, garlic, and a sprinkle of Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Very good! Made with pasta instead of rice and doubled the sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
very tasty for such an easy recipe. i used grilled and ready chicken breast strips to make it even faster to prepare. added capers just b/c i love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
SO easy. I used low fat cream cheese, melted slowly. Next time I'll quadruple the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I used the tomato basil pesto sauce it was great my 1 year old enjoyed it and she's very picky eater thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikayy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Yummy- I seasoned the chicken while cooking and put the cooked chicken back in with prepared sauce. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States