Creamy Pesto Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I decided to cook dinner after not cooking for about 6 years other than grilling my wife does all the cooking. I made this and it tasted like our favorite restruant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is a really great recipe! The ingredients are simple, but the taste amazing. We used fully cooked and frozen shrimp. We simply defrosted it under cool water and added to the cream sauce to heat. We paired the pasta dish with a dry reisling. amazing! I will be experimenting with a lighter version as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I love shrimp, pesto and pasta so I had to definitely give this recipe a try. Turned out the way I expected it -- yum-o!! I did a little tweaking though: I fried the shrimps in garlic and butter first then added to the sauce. I also didnt have creme on hand so I used the closest one I found in the pantry: cream of celery. Still turned out tasty!! This is a keeper. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I love this recipe. And its versatile. We've made as written several times, thrown in chicken instead of shrimp with some garlic, as well as bacon and spinach instead of shrimp. Soo many possibilities. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
The first time I made this the kids loved it. It has been a regular meal for us ever since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Wow, I don't even know where to begin to describe how poor the results of this recipe were. In summary the dish was WAY WAY too fatty, almost inedible -- and I enjoy a rich pasta now and again. I followed the recipe exactly and am not a novice cook. The dish had minimal flavor, was too soupy and very greasy! I suppose I had the temperature too high when I cooked the shrimp in the sauce because the cream broke. We ate this as dinner but the leftovers unfortunately went to waste. Will not make again. If you make I would recommend reducing the butter/cream, increasing herbs/flavor, and cooking the shrimp separately, in other words -- find a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This recipe is a huge favorite at our house! When I make it, I add cut-up pieces of sun-dried tomatoes (packed in oil) and some extra grated cheese. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harmoniesgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Finleyville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Marianna, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This was delicious. Tasted so good, it was like I was eating at a great restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Husband Loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was amazing! I didn't have heavy cream on hand so I made a roux using the 1/2 cup butter and about 1/4 cup flour. I then used 2 cups of 2% milk. Otherwise followed recipe and we loved it. Served over breaded chicken cutlets.Yumm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States