Creamy Pesto Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Simple and delicious! I accidentally bought the tiny bay shrimp, but it was still great. I would probably add a little salt next time (I didn't taste before I served). But all in all it was a very easy very delicious recipe the entire family enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was delicious! Although I did have to make a few minor changes! I doubled the black pepper and pesto (only because I love pepper), only used a 1/4 of butter, and 1/2 of Parmesan cheese. I also added basil and white wine! Yummy!! The kids are asking me to fix it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUENTILLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, Alabama, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I was looking for a creamy pesto sauce and this was perfect!! I didn't and wouldn't change a thing! I used an Emeril Lagasse recipe for pesto (Pesto alla Genovese). One of my sons HATES pesto, but I had him try this and he devoured it. My husband is kind of so-so when it comes to pesto. He also loved it and had seconds! We will definitely be having this again! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I made it without the shrimp for a vege option and it was YUMMY. I made it with only 20 g of butter and LOTS of garlic (3 cloves!). I also made it with 250ml heavy cream and 250ml milk. If you mix the two and let it simmer for about 15-20 min it gets thick enough without adding cornstarch :). I stirred in the Parm and pesto only after taking it off the heat. I then mixed it with the hot pasta and about 1/2 c cooking water. YUM Also - 3 Heaped Tbsp Pesto could work if you're short like I was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
My hubby and I had this for dinner. Added some fresh mushroom and chicken.. Delicious recipe, will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Mmmm! Mmm! This was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Leclerc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I barely cook and this was so easy to make. It came out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Really enjoyed this recipe. As I melted the butter, I added mushrooms. I then added 1 cup of heavy cream and 1 cup of half and half as per some recommendations. I wanted to keep some of the heavy cream. Met a nice person who makes a fabulous pesto and used his homemade pesto and this was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Replaced the cream for milk and 2 Tbs. flour. Added zucchini & pepper medley. Decreased the Parmesan by 1/2 and increased the Pesto to about 1/2 c. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I made this with 1/4 cup butter and half and half instead of heavy cream. As someone else recommended, take the butter/cream mixture off of the heat and stir in the Parmesan veryyy slowly. I also used a "heaping" 1/3 cup of pesto and added 3 cubes of frozen basil (from Trader Joe's). Next time I will be adding fresh garlic and some additional spices because there wasn't quite as much flavor as we usually like. In general though, this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary_Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 774) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States