Creamy Pesto Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This was a really tasty pasta dish. Since we like our pastas saucy, I only used 8 ounces of linguine. It would have been way too dry with the full pound of pasta. I used half and half because I didn't have cream, and I also added some garlic powder to the sauce. My husband and I really enjoyed this and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I just loved this. Strange to say I know but this is the first time that I have eaten pesto. I was afraid that the garlic would just over power the dish but it was delicious. Thank you so much for posting. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I guess I'll give this one of my rare 5-star reviews. Despite being quite unhealthy, the taste of this dish is awesome. I was a bit skeptical about mixing pesto in with the butter/cream/cheese sauce, but it worked out wonderfully. I made this recipe exactly as written, except that I didn't have enough shrimp. My more-than-a-pound of 16/20 count shrimp, after thawing/draining/peeling, turned out to be less than 12 ounces. If I made this again I would definitely add more shrimp. The suggested substitution of crab meat is sort of intriguing, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Amazing and so easy to make! I'm not the best cook and I've always wanted to make a dish that wowed my toughest critics - my brother and boyfriend. I loved this recipe; I simmered it for about ten minutes to thicken the sauce up a bit more. This recipe had my family going back for seconds. I definitely recommend trying this out for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Cut the butter in half and replace heavy cream with half and half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Yum!! Tastes just like Red Lobster pasta. I used salad shrimp because it was cheap, and really liked it! I like how flexible the recipe is. Could easily add capers or cut asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemcb09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Batavia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
WARNING: This recipe can be a disaster if you follow the instructions as written. Take the time to read over several of the reviews before you start cooking and note the changes people have made to get this recipe to work, especially: - reduce the heat so the sauce doesn't break into curds and liquid butter - cook the shrimp separately so they don't overcook. Nothing like tough shrimp to take a dish from a hit to a miss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
We made this with homemade fettucini and added shrimp and sea scallops to it and it was wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States