Creamy Pesto Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Delightful! I made this dish tonight, not with shrimp (because my son isn't fond) but with chicken instead. I LOVE shrimp and will most assuredly make it with shrimp next time. I added mushrooms and garlic (had to use them up) and instead of serving the sauce over the noodles, I just mixed the noodles right in to one big pot. Yes, there's a ton of fat here, but I love the flavor so I exercised portion control and served this with a nice salad and fresh French cut green beans. THANK YOU for the recipe, Loretta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
All the cream and butter and everything just didn't add very much to a normal pasta with pesto dish. (when you have a good, preferably homemade pesto). Loved the shrimp though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hildigunnur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I made it exactly as stated and it was bland, it only had a hint of pesto. Had a weird taste and I couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Excellent. Yes, you can use 1/2 & 1/2 instead of heavy cream. It'll thicken because of the parmesan cheese. You can even use low fat Parm cheese. It was a concerted effort. My husband measured (2 servings) the pasta and added it to the boiling water so I didn't have stop stirring the cream and other ingredients. It did not burn the pan this time. (as in other recipes). he suggested we use scallops next time. We also have left overs. Great. Highly recommended!-Lorelei
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Great base, did a few extra things. I cooked mushrooms, 1 shallot, and 1 clove of garlic w/ olive oil. set that aside. I skipped the butter, just warmed heavy whipping cream for about 5 minutes, and then added diced tomatoes from a can. Continued the warming and stirring for another 5 minutes. Added pre-cooked shrimp, pesto (classico in a jar) and the cooked veggies to the mix. Added red pepper flakes/salt and pepper. And I stirred that on medium for about about 10 minutes. It was a bit watery still, but to solve that problem, I scooped my sauce and mixed it in a pot with the cooked noodles to my desired consistency. Worked perfectly, and tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Barker
Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
2 cups of heavy cream and 1/2 cup of butter? I cut the butter to 1/4 cup, used 2 tablespoons of flour, simmered it for a bit while stirring, added the milk, stirring until thickened. I then continued with the recipe. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Maurer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This was absolutely fantastic!!! It changed my entire view on pesto pasta! It may have been better if I had cut up the shrimp into smaller pieces because it kept getting caught at the bottom of the pot, but I still truly loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
bland, not a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
My son complained when he heard shrimp was for dinner, but he ate his words after enjoying every bite! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Delicious, used half and half and it still got plenty thick, doubled the pesto. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 809) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States