Creamy Pesto Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bigsmiles007
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Super easy and YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigsmiles007

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
followed others' suggestions: sauteed 4 cloves of garlic in about 1T butter. Added half and half instead of cream. I ended up putting in a little cold water with cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Tossed with penne and broccoli. I'd suggest cooking the shrimp separately... it was hard to see when they turned pink, and they got overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Everyone thought it was delicious! It took a little longer to cook than the recipe said because the sauce wouldn't thicken, so I had to add a little corn starch. I also used half-and-half and fresh parmesan cheese. I added some pine nuts for garnish. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelPatry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This was yummy, but that's a lot of calories, so it won't be in our rotation, but still nice for a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I used much less butter and it turned out great! Also, instead of shrimp, I used tuna for a cheaper option and it tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnh7070

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JessiSam
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Did a few things different but all in all very very easy and quick and everyone, even our little picky ones liked it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
first try,followed raters hints and instead of butter/cream ,I used Marscapone cheese 8 oz pkg. upped the Pesto to 2/3 c.;pan sauteed the shrimp with 1 crushed garlic,small amt. butter and deglazed with small amt. of Pernod.Will definitely make again all found it delicious.Thank you Loretta .Mimi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is an excellent dish. It is pretty fatty considering the the amount of heavy cream but soooooo good. I've made it a few times and it never gets old. Sometime I use less heavy cream and butter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 785) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States