Creamy Pesto Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelPatry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This was yummy, but that's a lot of calories, so it won't be in our rotation, but still nice for a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Don't make it with the amount of butter listed! I used much less and it turned out great! Also, instead of shrimp, I used tuna for a cheaper option and it tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnh7070

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JessiSam
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Did a few things different but all in all very very easy and quick and everyone, even our little picky ones liked it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
first try,followed raters hints and instead of butter/cream ,I used Marscapone cheese 8 oz pkg. upped the Pesto to 2/3 c.;pan sauteed the shrimp with 1 crushed garlic,small amt. butter and deglazed with small amt. of Pernod.Will definitely make again all found it delicious.Thank you Loretta .Mimi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is an excellent dish. It is pretty fatty considering the the amount of heavy cream but soooooo good. I've made it a few times and it never gets old. Sometime I use less heavy cream and butter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Excellent recipe. I did cut the butter in half and used a full pint of half and half instead of heavy cream for the healthier aspect. This dish would have been even more fantastic if I would have stuck to the recipe with the butter and cream. I also added in half an onion, half a red pepper and half a green pepper shortly before adding the Parmesan. The onion I have to have, the peppers were pretty much just for looks and texture. I also added in a couple shakes of cayenne pepper which I think really added to the flavor. The base recipe needs none of the improvements that I made, but I did like them with it. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Wow. I just make this recipe tonight. It was delicious. I cut the butter down to 1/4 cup, but next time I will completely eliminate it. I upped the pesto to 2/3 cup as some other viewers suggested an used half and half instead of heavy cream. Next time I will also add some crushed garlic. All in all, this recipe is really good and worth a try:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Absolutely delicious! One of my favorite dishes to serve. I added crab meat as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States