Creamy Pesto Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I made a few changes so it came out as kind of a new recipe, but thanks to the original recipe submitter for the good idea! We didn't use shrimp, and I used 1 1/2 cups of 1% milk instead of cream. Then I just used corn starch/cold water to thicken it to my liking. Still plenty creamy to us! Got good reviews from my family, and cut way back on the fat and calories. Thanks for the inspiration! (I paired this with Kandilynn's Breadsticks recipe, which were delicious and really worked well with the meal.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
yes I did and I am thinking about some changes to reduce the fat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ernst Ehlebracht

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Tastes amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I had a ton of basil that I grew, made my own Pesto and used the fresh Pesto in the sauce and it was ssssssssooooooooo yummy!! I will definitely use this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This was very tasty! I halved the recipe as there were just 2 of us and it was more than enough. I also took the advice of others and used half and half. It was so rich, I can't imagine heavy cream! I also used shaved Parmesan which melted and thickened the sauce nicely. Boyfriend was very happy and wants me to add this to my rotation of dishes. I think it would also be yummy with chicken or lobster meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I followed the recipe to a T and it turned out fantastic! Thank you! The kids loved it last night and by popular demand will make again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Excellent! Didn't have heavy cream used ff half half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This is just what I needed after a long day at work. Fresh, yet comforting. I did change some things due to health reasons and finances (love shrimp, but it's expensive here). Also, I love veggies. I did not salt the pasta water, and used whole wheat linguine. I subbed olive oil for butter, and reduced it down to not quite 3 tbsp. I sauteed 4 pressed cloves of garlic, 2 chopped scallions, a cup of sliced mushrooms, a diced green pepper, and a diced red pepper in the oil. Then diced a lb of chicken breast, seasoned with pepper and Italian seasoning, and added it to the veggies. After the chicken had browned, I added a cup of half and half, then mixed a tbsp of cornstarch to a cup of 1% milk and added that, and added the pepper. I used only 1/3 of the parmesan called for. Added 1/3 cup fresh chopped basil with the pesto. Served with green beans that I cooked with some fresh garlic. This was a very good meal. The whole family loved it. Will definitely make again, and when finances allow, will definitely try with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Awesome recipe! We love basil and have tons growing in the garden, so always looking for different ideas. I added a couple gloves of garlic to this recipe and used half and half instead of cream, because that's what I had. It was great! I even used some of the leftover sauce on some leftover chicken and that was great, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 824) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States