Creamy Pesto Pasta Salad with Chicken, Asparagus and Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Excellent combination of flavors... I used mini bowties, about 12 oz. Doubled the tomatoes and asparagus. Used home made pesto and about half the called for creamy dressing. Was gobbled up at a bridal shower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
this recipe was amazing!! Ive had 10 requests for the recipe and I only made it once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This is a fabulous salad! I made this for a girls weekend. I kept the pasta seperate from the other salad ingredients. I mixed the dressing in a mason jar and put it all together when I got to the cabin. It was gone in the first sitting. I swear it's the dressing...it's nice to have this over a regular lettuce salad also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This was awesome! We also had it without chicken since there was a vegetarian in the crowd. While the pine nuts were good, I don't personally think they were worth the $10 they cost. This is a great, refreshing, different pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Wonderful! I doubled the buttermilk dressing recipe, and left it on the side for those who just wanted pesto, also used more pesto than recipe calls for. This recipe is great with out the chicken, and also adding other vegetables. Great for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This pasta salad is wonderful! It has all my favorite things in it. I did add more pesto, as others have stated. Other than that, made as directed, and the results were well received by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Very tasty and light...great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I have prepared this salad now multiple times because it is delicious, quick to prepare and at the same time is quite a fancy party salad. Since I do not usually have rice vinegar around I tried balsamico and plain white vinegar. Balsamico is a bit overpowering the other rather delicate taste and I do not recommend it. Hence, white vinegar is the replacement of choice to me. Apart from this I always find that I need to add additional salt once everything is tossed together. I have also omitted sometimes the buttermilk without too much effect. Thanks for that recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I'm sorry to have to rate this a 3. Perhaps I did something wrong....I don't think so. This recipe does make a lot so that is a plus. I did not care for the dressing. If I make it again I will only add the pesto sauce. I had to double the pesto sauce. Also, I would add more asparagus. But even with those changes I don't think I would make it again. Just so so, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I too took this to a baby shower, and the guests really enjoyed it and asked me where I got the recipe. I didn't really change anything, I just used extra pesto (maybe almost double the amount called for...I love pesto) and I used marinated artichoke hearts. I think my only complaint would be that the dressing was a bit boring and the vinegar was too strong. I'd definitely make this again, just perhaps with a different dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States