Creamy Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
This was a great tasting and easy to prepare dish! I followed recipe exactly and it was very tasty. Perhaps the only thing I might do differently next time is make more of the sauce since there wasn't really enough sauce to add a little pasta to the dish. Thanks for the recipe Jodie4!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stilwell, Kansas, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
I made this recipe for a course I'm taking and it was a total hit. It didn't take very long at all and was a hit even with the people who don't like reuglar pesto sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
I love this recipe. It's easy and tasty. The only change I make is to add a little milk at the end to create a sauce. That way there is more to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
Excellent recipe!!! My husband and I both loved it!!! I added some sun dried tomatos and didn't have sherry so I just used some red wine that I had instead. My husband and I both love garlic, so I added extra. We're having it for dinner again tonight -second time this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This is a wonderful and easy creamy pesto recipe. I ended up blending the garlic, basil, pine nuts and cream in a blender and then added the sauce to the already cooked chichen and let it simmer for a few minutes. I served it over white rice. Great recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was great! I only used two chicken breasts but kept everything else the same- this way there was enough sauce. I think that with 4, there wouldn't have been enough. I liked how it used light sour cream. Served with Delicious and Easy Mock Risotto, and it went really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
This was delicious, very flavorful. I served it with Jasmine rice and a salad!! Will make again. I didn't care for the pine nuts though, I think I will try a different nut next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Quick and easy. Served this over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
We loved this! I had to change it a bit - only had some fresh pesto so I added that instead of the fresh basil and pine nuts. I served it over pasta and it went down a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbl1157

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Outstanding and easy! Even my pickiest eater (11 yrs old) loved it. Since I had a 10 oz jar of pesto sauce, I substituted that for the pine nuts & basil. It worked out wonderfully. We'll make this one over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Hassman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States