Creamy Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
This was a great tasting and easy to prepare dish! I followed recipe exactly and it was very tasty. Perhaps the only thing I might do differently next time is make more of the sauce since there wasn't really enough sauce to add a little pasta to the dish. Thanks for the recipe Jodie4!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stilwell, Kansas, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
I made this recipe for a course I'm taking and it was a total hit. It didn't take very long at all and was a hit even with the people who don't like reuglar pesto sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
I love this recipe. It's easy and tasty. The only change I make is to add a little milk at the end to create a sauce. That way there is more to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
Excellent recipe!!! My husband and I both loved it!!! I added some sun dried tomatos and didn't have sherry so I just used some red wine that I had instead. My husband and I both love garlic, so I added extra. We're having it for dinner again tonight -second time this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
My husband and I didn't particularly care for this at all. I am a big fan of pesto usually, so I'm not sure what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
A very romantic dinner to eat with my new, amazing girlfriend. "It made our day so much better," she says. Real quick easy great tasting chicken dish. Fantastic with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Delicious, very easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This is a wonderful and easy creamy pesto recipe. I ended up blending the garlic, basil, pine nuts and cream in a blender and then added the sauce to the already cooked chichen and let it simmer for a few minutes. I served it over white rice. Great recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was great! I only used two chicken breasts but kept everything else the same- this way there was enough sauce. I think that with 4, there wouldn't have been enough. I liked how it used light sour cream. Served with Delicious and Easy Mock Risotto, and it went really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
This was delicious, very flavorful. I served it with Jasmine rice and a salad!! Will make again. I didn't care for the pine nuts though, I think I will try a different nut next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States