Creamy Pesto Chicken and Bow Ties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Excellent! I sauteed spinach and mushrooms before adding in the chicken, which I cut into thin strips. I also added a can of petite diced garlic and olive oil tomatoes in at the end. This was definitely a restaurant quality meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Delicious!!!! Great base recipe that I just added 2 more ingredients to - 1/2 cup frozen spinach (thawed) and 1/4 cup Kraft Parmesan, Romano, & Asiago cheese mix - this was a delicious recipe that is now a favorite! I had actually made it two nights before and let it in the fridge it was awesome and the chicken picked up so much flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia De Groot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahkathryn
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
My family & I loved this recipe. They raved about this dish for days after we had it. However, I did a few things differently from the recipe: I made my own pesto, and didn't QUITE use an entire 1/2 cup if it. I used spiral pasta instead of bowtie. I added white wine & extra virgin olive oil to the butter/margarine. I sprinkled the chicken with garlic powder, pepper, and poultry seasoning while I cooked it. I used bone-in chicken, so I ended up having to bake mine at 350 for 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahkathryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This has become a favorite.I have had to make it for other family members and not one camplaint.Loved by everyone so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
A good twist on pasta. I used about 1 c. of pesto and added some frozen spinach I had on hand. Then I topped it with some Parmesan cheese just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This is so easy. I cut my chicken up in small pieces and added a cup of pesto like another reviewer suggested. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Really I thought this was just ok, but got rave reviews from my picky preschoolers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
With all the ingredients on hand, this was easy to make and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Simple and great tasting. I made it just as written this first time, next time I'll deviate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is a really simply delicious meal. The recipe is great as is or with personal variations. I really like it with spiral pasta and sun dried tomato pesto. Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States