Creamy Pesto Chicken and Bow Ties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This is a quick and easy chicken dish that is surprisingly good. I added a couple handfuls of fresh spinach to the sauted chicken, then added about a half cup of parmesan to the sauce as another reviewer suggested. I also added a can of petite diced tomatoes at the end. You can play with this recipe to make it your own. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Very good and easy recipe. I made it as written and it came out perfect. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Pretty bland, but a good basic, easy pesto pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I already had some chicken flavored rice that I made yesterday,so used that instead of the pasta.My pesto sauce is from Sam's Club & I used the Fat-Free soup & non-fat milk. Added a little extra garlic & topped w parm. cheese. A quick & easy meal that will satisfy my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodeats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was great! As a first-time pesto eater, I thought it was a bit much, but otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is a really simply delicious meal. The recipe is great as is or with personal variations. I really like it with spiral pasta and sun dried tomato pesto. Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
this was really good. The idea of serving it with carrots for more color is a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was good, but nothing amazing. I sauteed spinach, mushrooms and a couple of chopped roma tomatoes before adding the chicken which I seasoned with salt, pepper and garlic powder. I think I would have a preferred a sauce made with heavy cream rather than the cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Simple and great tasting. I made it just as written this first time, next time I'll deviate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Delicious!!!! Great base recipe that I just added 2 more ingredients to - 1/2 cup frozen spinach (thawed) and 1/4 cup Kraft Parmesan, Romano, & Asiago cheese mix - this was a delicious recipe that is now a favorite! I had actually made it two nights before and let it in the fridge it was awesome and the chicken picked up so much flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia De Groot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States