Creamy Pesto Chicken and Bow Ties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I made this with using fat free spray butter when cooking the chicken. I also replaced the pesto sacue with making my own from the Knorr packet, I use fat free I cant believe it's not butter spray in making it and it turns out yummy. I also use fat free half and half in place of milk. This is by far my favorite dish I think I've made in quite some time. Take in mind I am pregnant so my judgement may be altered, but I know this will be a staple in my house for years to come. I cant wait to have some friends over just to make it. Also it doesnt look to appetizing, but dont let that fool you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovemywine
Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Super easy to make! I used someone's advice and added 1/2 package of cream cheese. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This recipe was so easy and delcious. I added two garlic cloves and half a package of cream cheese. My husbande said to make sure I save this recipe. It even tastes good cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was good, not great. The taste was a little off. It is missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Mullan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Great recipe! As others suggested, I started by cooking the chicken in some olive oil and garlic. I also added some spinach and mushrooms as it was cooking. I threw in some diced tomatoes at the end, which added some nice color to the mix. Served it on top of pasta and everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Easy! The kids love it and do not know that they are eating a little bit of spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This is a great quick and easy weeknight meal. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
So good! I didn't have pesto sauce on hand so I just added spinach and Parmesan cheese and it was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Copeland, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Wonderful base recipe. Took others' suggestions as well and sautéed the chicken in a little olive oil and minced garlic in addition to the butter. Also added half a bag of thawed and drained frozen chopped spinach and added more milk to make it creamier. To have more veggies, I thinly chopped 2 zucchini and cooked them separately with a little olive oil and black pepper (sauce was salty enough) and added it to the sauce. Also didn't mix the pasta in but served it with the sauce on top. The family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Awesome and super quick! I cooked this for seven people so I had to triple everything up (and had some left overs). I also added sundried tomatoes (the ones that come in oil), bell peppers and mushrooms and topped it with fresh parmasean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States