Creamy Pesto Chicken and Bow Ties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Loved it. I used canned chicken, but still browned it up in a bit of butter... some rotini noodles (what we had on hand), and some pecorino romano cheese sprinkled on top. Delish. Even the kids ate dinner - a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Good, but next time I will try without milk or soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Replaced cream of chicken with creamy Alfredo sauce and my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
A New family Fave!!!! I get requests all the time for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This wasn't a hit with the adults, but the kids loved it. Oddly, it didn't taste like much of anything (I used a good quality, simple recipe pesto- maybe that's where it went wrong?). It was a little garlicky from the pesto but there was no big punch of flavor like I was expecting. The consistency of the sauce was nice and it was easy to make, so that's a plus. I will keep the recipe handy in case the kids ask for it again, but I'd probably only make it on a date night when it's just them eating. I can see the appeal, and it wasn't horrible, but it isn't something I'm pushed to make again or even feel compelled to tweak to get the flavors I want it. I'd give it an additional half star if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I decided to make this recipe because it seemed simple enough. I had made this for my roommates and I. I had made eight cups of the bow tie with 1.5 lb of chicken. I used a whole glass jar of pesto sauce with the one can of campbell's cream of chicken and 1/2 cup of milk. I added my own spices with the chicken. This was recipe was great. My roommates and I loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I added other spices for flavor, but other wise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This was really good and very easy. I took the advice of others and added mushrooms. I topped the dish with a can of garlic and onion flavored diced tomatoes. Served with garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was very good because it was tasty and SIMPLE! My kids and husband both liked it. I used the sun dried tomato pesto, sauteed the chicken in olive oil and garlic. I topped it with some chopped fresh basil. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
SOOO yummy! I used a little less pesto because my fiance isn't a huge pesto fan, and added parmesan cheese to the sauce. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States