Creamy Pesto Chicken and Bow Ties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Replaced cream of chicken with creamy Alfredo sauce and my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
A New family Fave!!!! I get requests all the time for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This wasn't a hit with the adults, but the kids loved it. Oddly, it didn't taste like much of anything (I used a good quality, simple recipe pesto- maybe that's where it went wrong?). It was a little garlicky from the pesto but there was no big punch of flavor like I was expecting. The consistency of the sauce was nice and it was easy to make, so that's a plus. I will keep the recipe handy in case the kids ask for it again, but I'd probably only make it on a date night when it's just them eating. I can see the appeal, and it wasn't horrible, but it isn't something I'm pushed to make again or even feel compelled to tweak to get the flavors I want it. I'd give it an additional half star if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I decided to make this recipe because it seemed simple enough. I had made this for my roommates and I. I had made eight cups of the bow tie with 1.5 lb of chicken. I used a whole glass jar of pesto sauce with the one can of campbell's cream of chicken and 1/2 cup of milk. I added my own spices with the chicken. This was recipe was great. My roommates and I loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I added other spices for flavor, but other wise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This was really good and very easy. I took the advice of others and added mushrooms. I topped the dish with a can of garlic and onion flavored diced tomatoes. Served with garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was very good because it was tasty and SIMPLE! My kids and husband both liked it. I used the sun dried tomato pesto, sauteed the chicken in olive oil and garlic. I topped it with some chopped fresh basil. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
SOOO yummy! I used a little less pesto because my fiance isn't a huge pesto fan, and added parmesan cheese to the sauce. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Wow...what a great meal!! I also, added a few items... Sauteed red bell peppers and mushrooms in butter and heavy garlic. Green onions(uncooked). All for color. After the recipe was completed, I baked it on 400 for 25 mins. Before serving. I sprinkled each serving with shredded parmesan cheese. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bratac19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
this was tasty. I think it could have used a veggie in it, but otherwise. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States