Creamy Pesto Chicken and Bow Ties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Excellent! I sauteed spinach and mushrooms before adding in the chicken, which I cut into thin strips. I also added a can of petite diced garlic and olive oil tomatoes in at the end. This was definitely a restaurant quality meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Delicious!!!! Great base recipe that I just added 2 more ingredients to - 1/2 cup frozen spinach (thawed) and 1/4 cup Kraft Parmesan, Romano, & Asiago cheese mix - this was a delicious recipe that is now a favorite! I had actually made it two nights before and let it in the fridge it was awesome and the chicken picked up so much flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I added a half cup of parmesan cheese...and I always love more pesto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Modified slightly, didn't add chicken, made with rotini pasta, also added about 1/4 cup of rocota cheese and 1/8 cup of cream cheese - EXTRA CHEESY-CREAMY PESTO PASTA....very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahkathryn
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
My family & I loved this recipe. They raved about this dish for days after we had it. However, I did a few things differently from the recipe: I made my own pesto, and didn't QUITE use an entire 1/2 cup if it. I used spiral pasta instead of bowtie. I added white wine & extra virgin olive oil to the butter/margarine. I sprinkled the chicken with garlic powder, pepper, and poultry seasoning while I cooked it. I used bone-in chicken, so I ended up having to bake mine at 350 for 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahkathryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I thought this was ok. I was really excited about it bc of the reviews, but thought the soup over powered the pesto flavor and almost left it bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I already had some chicken flavored rice that I made yesterday,so used that instead of the pasta.My pesto sauce is from Sam's Club & I used the Fat-Free soup & non-fat milk. Added a little extra garlic & topped w parm. cheese. A quick & easy meal that will satisfy my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodeats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Wow...what a great meal!! I also, added a few items... Sauteed red bell peppers and mushrooms in butter and heavy garlic. Green onions(uncooked). All for color. After the recipe was completed, I baked it on 400 for 25 mins. Before serving. I sprinkled each serving with shredded parmesan cheese. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bratac19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was really, really good. The soup was overpowering but I added more pesto and that did the trick. Will skip the milk next time. Used leftover cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
this was tasty. I think it could have used a veggie in it, but otherwise. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States